Bennice J

Order was incorrect

I ordered the wishing wedding bell kit in GOLD. I returned the order before because I was sent silver. I reordered the bells again; I have been sent the silver bells again. What is the problem with me getting the GOLD bells? Please send me again the return information and credit my order so that I can REORDER the GOLD color.
View full review

Preferred solution: Return of silver bells to get correct the GOLD BELL KIT.

Rhonda P Slv

I ordered one time almost a year ago. I discovered they’ve been charging my credit card $14.95 for a subscription service I did not ask for or agree to.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

This order was for my students graduation presents. My mother had recently passed away, and since then I have been dealing with settling her final affairs and managing the things in her household.

Because of this, I have been so overwhelmingly busy and did not notice that I was being charged every month since last April.

When I spoke to Oriental trading company I was on hold for almost an hour and when I finally did speak with someone, I had to be transferred two different times and then in the end was disconnected after trying over an hour and a half to settle this issue! I have asked for a proof that I actually signed up for this service but that is when they disconnected me

View full review
Loss:
$145

User's recommendation: Do not buy from this company… They will charge you for no reason!

Sandra H Wwk

Transactions dispute

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Charges that I did not agree to and I would like to cancel any subscriptions that I did not agree to. I made a purchase on 12/6 for $82.04 but I did not agree to pay for a subscription. My purchase was a one time purchase.
View full review
Loss:
$30
Cons:
  • Adding subscription without consent
Monika S Cjm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Outstanding bill

They say I have an outstanding bill but When I keep calling they the lady wont answer. I dont show anything outstanding on my account. Thank you. Ms. Monika Steele
View full review

Preferred solution: Understanding why you sent me the letter saying something outstanding from last year 2023!!!!! And send me a bill for 2024. Everything I paid was on a credit card and has been paid!!!

Anonymous
map-marker Hemet, California

My order

I am very satisfied with the person I talked to..She was very helpful and kind thank you very very much
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Crozet, Virginia

Everything is great noe

Thought I had made. mistake on order all is resolved now It looked like too many of order was to be delivered but their representative explained to me that I looked at print out wrong. Besides ordering on weekend and they were closed and I had to wait until Monday to have them help me out on order. All my mistake for not understanding print out Woukd recommend them highly for explaining everything to me!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Would highly recommend

Resolved
bmahone M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Package ordered for my great-grandson’s Christmas gift should have been delivered a week ago. UPS says they never received it. I can’t get a straight answer from OTC. I’m really fed up with this compa

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Dec 22, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. I called oriental trading company from pissed consumer and spoke with a very nice lady called Marge.

She had the package resent by air, and it arrived on the 20th. I’m very pleased.

Original review Dec 19, 2022
Undelivered package. No real response from company. Im finished with OTC if that gift does not arrive by Christmas!
View full review
Loss:
$20
Cons:
  • No solutions

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don’t order from this company

Tammie S Wco

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kozhikode, Kerala

Cancel membership

I would like to cancel the membership that I'm being charged $14.95 per month for. I do not use your site that often . Please cancel
View full review
Loss:
$15
Pros:
  • Have a lot of selection
Cons:
  • Automatically signs you up for a membership

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not click on $10.00 coupon offer. It charge you a monthly membersip of $14.95. I did not know this until I saw my bank statement

Anonymous
map-marker Rosemead, California

Have not received my catalog

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Slow delivery by p.o., requested 9/29. Time given 2-3wks delivery, Specially in holiday season.I need time to prepare my projects to sell.
View full review

User's recommendation: Like products

Anonymous
map-marker La Puente, California

Have not received my catalog

First ordered catalogs on 9/29/22-none received as of 10/29/22. Reordered catalogs on 9/29/22-promised delivery by 11/11/22?
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't order catalogs

DiAnna H Xfg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tampa, Florida

Update - Oriental Trading came thru after initial post

No email to reply to? Reviews will not go thru? 403 error, what only take 5 star reviews. Oh, the birdfeeder is trash. /// Michelle called us and got right on it. Full refund for a bird feeder that would not feed birds but was easily breached by raccoons first night.
View full review
Loss:
$48

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Dont by the mini Audubon bird feeder

Anonymous
map-marker Tampa, Florida

Money refunded for audobon bird house

House too small for birds to land on the perch. Raccoons ripped off the perch in 3 days, and breached the roof.
View full review
Tracie A Ixr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Quality of purchase

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I returned the items purchased due to the VERY poor quality of the product. Because OT would not provide a postage paid return label I had to pay for the return myself. The initial purchase price w/ shipping was $20.33. I had to pay $15.59 for the return!!!! If I had used the original packaging that the items came in it would have cost over $30! The reason being because the cost of the initial shipping is a bulk rate. I called numerous times to get this resolved. Bottom line is OT will not provide return shipping!! And that is why Amazon is so successful!!!!
View full review
Loss:
$16
Cons:
  • Poor quality of product and poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund plus return postage paid.

User's recommendation: Buy elsewhere

Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

I didn't get my package

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I received it! The day I called it in for not being received it was in the man mailbox. Thanks
View full review
Shakearra G

Package

I was supposed to receive a package on the 12th and I did not get it so I'm wondering when is my package going to be delivered
View full review
Cons:
  • Part of order missing
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Resolved
Noel M Hkq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Do not buy from this site they products are not as described

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 20, 2020

The company refunded my money but not the shipping but it is what it is.

Original review Feb 20, 2020
The items are cheap looking and they charge you a lot for shipping and then if you need to return it they will ask you to pay for it. I bought an item worth $2.50 and I paid almost $7.50 in shipping. But when the item arrived it looks so cheap and not as expected and they want me to pay for shipping the item back. It would cost me more to pay the shipping than the item I bought. This is lesson learned next time try to order from reputable online store like Amazon or ebay. Avoid this online store.
View full review
Loss:
$9

Preferred solution: Full refund

Brands Related to Oriental Trading

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article